Bumper sticker cliché

Standard
Bumper sticker cliché

I try very hard not to use clichés very often in my writing and when I do, I want them to be over the top and hyperbolic. However….

There is one that I saw on a bumper sticker in Manitou Springs, Colorado when I lived near there in 2001/2; It said:

“Want what you have, give what you need”

I found it profound then and still do.

I really try to stay conscious of doing this very thing as often as I can.

Now, don’t get me wrong….I am just as much of a conspicuous consumer as the next…I am after all a fat white american. I do try to be weary of it though.

If I have something that someone else needs and/or wants, and I have what I require, I will share it…even if there isn’t necessarily enough for two.

I have found that having less in the interim leads to more in the future.

I don’t know why it works that way. I only know that it does.

It’s like presents; I can hardly stand having a present for someone…It kills me! I want them to have it now! It’s like vicarious impatience…I want you to know what is in the box!

 

DVDfO5V

So, now that I have taken a lovely sentiment and tainted it for you…

Remember that you have much more than you need.

Give someone what they need with no expectations, no judgments, no requirements; it will do YOU some good and make the world better.

Energy is cyclic. Create some positivity. Do it. Do it now!

Leave a Reply

