Jessica

Standard
Jessica

I really didn’t have anything to offer this morning so I went through my journals to find something to post.

This was written 13 years ago today. 

I definitely have cyclical themes in my world. GD it.

I apparently haven’t learned much in those 13 years. DOH

(At least my writing got better….)

 

Jessica

 

I called you earlier today,

they said you weren’t there.

I said it didn’t matter, my love,

I said I didn’t care.

 

I think of you with her,

I die a little with each thought.

But you, my love, shall never know

the tears of jealousy I have fought.

 

You say that you love only me,

I’m yours inside your heart;

So why are you still with her, my love,

and why are we apart?

 

It’s so unfair to me, I feel,

she holds you in her arms.

But time and time again, my love,

she burns you with her charms.

 

This was so much easier yesterday,

before she had a name.

The ease with which I wait, my love,

shall never be the same.

 

Leave a Reply

