Carolina….on my mind…..

Standard
Carolina….on my mind…..

I watched the Notebook today. I know, I know…it’s a terrible movie to watch at certain times in one’s life. But alas, I needed to cry for totally unrelated to my world reasons 🙂 Gawd the scene when Allie remembers who she and Noah are….then she has to be tranquilized? Makes me practically inconsolable. It’s great and cathartic.

I digressed from my original thoughts…

Carolinas. North Carolina in particular calls to me. Always has…from the moment that Dawson Creek went on the air right through the Notebook and every other sappy ass Nora Roberts or Nicolas Sparks book….all the way to Shooter Jennings…I have a couple peoples there….One is a great love from another lifetime, the other my favorite little sprite. I google the houses there a lot, there are such pretty houses there…the south in and of itself holds some sort of calling and mystery to me…I dream of it…the jasmine and the humidity…the cool mountains and the coast….the creeks *wink*

I am going to go there someday.

Sigh. Dawson’s Creek. Now there was a craptastic television drama if I ever saw one. To this day I will watch it, even though I know how each episode is going to start and end. The dialogue was amazing, although totally unrealistic developmentally for the characters. And that theme song! Totally stuck in my head lately. Whatever happened to Paula Cole? She was fantastic…

I always used to wish that I was somebody’s Joey…Joey Potter…

Cause I had a Dawson you know.

Alternatively, I also had a Pacey.

And Pacey bought Joey a WALL, a goddamn romantic WALL.

Funny thing is, most people in my world can guess who my Dawson was…but Joey didn’t end up with Dawson, oh no.

Joey ended up with Pacey Witter.

Ergo, Joey ended up with Peter Bishop.

Joey was a smart, smart girl.

Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

