Disenchantment

Standard
Disenchantment

I am beginning to lose hope in things; most pointedly love. My whole life my dad encouraged me to listen to John Lennon’s words…..”All you need is love….” It’s been a mantra of sorts….But nowadays I am feeling that love is no longer enough. I love things. I love people. And I am miserable and disappointed. I try to look at things in a Buddhist POV, from lots of perspectives really…and I don’t know how to not be disappointed. I can’t do unattached love. Eat Pray Love BS. Love them and let it go?

Boo

I want my happy fucking ending.

I’m about to create it myself.

Screw boys. Screw girls. Screw romantic love.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

