Do they have methadone for Facebook addiction?

Standard
Do they have methadone for Facebook addiction?

I am on day 4 since I killed my Fakebook. The first day was the hardest. But even today, when I turned on my computer I immediately typed in http://www.fakebook.com rather somatically. I didn’t log in. But I was tempted.

I feel good about it. It’s not forever but it’s for a while. It was becoming too much of a floatie for me….I feel a bit as though I am drowning in my life and I would like to be able to find the side of the pool without a floatie.

In my opinion, if you use a floatie, you never really learn to swim.

So I pulled the needle out of my arm.

I even threw away my rig.

Sigh.

I have had several phone calls from people and that has been magic. It’s really so WEIRD, hearing what people are saying and being able to get their intention just through their voices! So novel. No misunderstandings of tone or sarcasm! No waiting for a response. No wondering if my android is being dumb cause my house is a dead zone.

Honestly, I really think this phone thing might catch on.

Whoever invented it is going to be the next Zuckerberg, evil genius.

I should have bought stock in “phone.”

I might even see about doing that when I hang out IRL with some people today.  Is it insider trading if I share my plan with others? Hmmm.

Maybe I will just tweet about it.

You know, after I kick your ass in “Words with Friends.”

2 responses »

  1. I did the same thing, and I had a hard time at first! But it feels good, letting it go for a while. How are you doing? I miss your posts & want to stay in touch. Did I see something about moving? Miss you xo

    • I was trying to decide if I should go back to Idaho or stay put once grad school is over in a couple months. I decided to stay put 🙂 I’ll figure out something else in five years, once my kids are all gradumacated. Thanks for asking. I ❤ you Bee.

Leave a Reply

