I’m all verklemmt~

Standard
I’m all verklemmt~

Today one of the young girls that I work with said “You’re a feminist, huh?”

I thought for a moment, not sure what she was implying…so I replied to her, “Well, I guess that depends on what you think a feminist is…”

She looked really confused and asked if I wanted a “dictionary definition.”

I replied “No, just tell me what you think a feminist is before I answer that….”

She said, “well I just finished a women’s studies class and I am pretty sure you are a  feminist. I want to be a feminist like you.”

OMG.*fanning myself*

It was the best compliment I have ever gotten.

It validated me and what I do and think and feel so much.

It was just what my womanchild heart needed to hear.

She furthered our conversation by saying that she wanted to read the feminine mystique.

I told her I would bring her a copy.

Yay for young girls getting it early!

Leave a Reply

