Isn’t it interesting…

Standard
Isn’t it interesting…

…that somehow, people I barely know seem to be more receptive and understanding of my feelings. Classmates and almost strangers are like “you seem off, is everything ok?”” How was your break? you alright?” etc.

I’m dealing with something that is not a new thing for me but is just as painful perhaps even more so than it has been previously. I have received (from people who are supposed to be my friends and/or love me) comments such as:

“oh come on, after so many times it becomes a joke right?”

“I really think you did this to yourself and don’t know what you want from me.”

“You have vast experience in this, I don’t.”

“You can’t honestly expect people to help you through this again, do you?”

etc.

First off, regardless of how many times something sad happens to a person or how many times they experience something traumatic and heartbreaking doesn’t necessarily mean it diminishes in pain.

Second, stress, trauma, pain, grief, etc. are cumulative. It’s not a practice makes perfect thing.

Third, fuck you.

I think I need some new “friends.”

Leave a Reply

