Interactive Post today! Opinions wanted!

Standard
Interactive Post today! Opinions wanted!

I am trying to decide about something that is 7 months away. I know, I know. Its a little early but I am an over planner, over thinker; whatever. It could take me that long to make a decision. So here is the pressing issue:

To walk or not to walk.

See, I am graduating in June with my Master of Social Work degree. On one hand, I think it is a good visual representation and experience for my kids to see me doing, after all the sacrifices we have all made while I pursued it.

On the other hand, they have been to my previous two graduations.

Plus, I will be moving directly after it, so I could spend that time, energy and money on something else.

I don’t anticipate any family coming. If they did, I would prefer they came to help me move 🙂

So, what do you think? Walk or no? Is it that important? Is it just pomp and circumstance? Ceremony? Tradition? Useful?

OYYYYYY

Majority wins in the comments. I can’t choose. You choose.

I mean, its just a hood. That I give back.

5 responses »

  1. That’s a hard one. Is practical ever more important? Depends on what it is. Why don’t you share your questions with your family and see if they agree? It might hurt them if you make the decision on their behalf. Let them choose.

Leave a Reply

