Obscuria

Standard
Obscuria

I dreamed that you were you

and I was me

and that we,

we were given another chance.

We were back in that time

that place

that moment

with the knowledge of now

and the choice

to cross a different street

I wondered then

if you were you

or a nostalgia softened version

created now by my romantic misgivings

or created then by the same.

Either way I wanted you

still want you

even though I know it’s done

everyone has decided to move on

just waiting for the final pus filled bubble to pop

festering sores bring healing

If I knew then what I know now,

would I recognize the choices

would I recognize the hints of suppuration

Have I gained a thing in this “maturation?”

Leave a Reply

