Roger Waters: The Wall……YOU MUST GO

Standard
Roger Waters: The Wall……YOU MUST GO

Yesterday was just an ordinary day of trying to get my car to pass emissions. You know just spending money on BS. Then someone texted me and offered me a FREE ticket to Roger Waters last night. Of course, I went. It was a once in a life time opportunity.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, the wall is one of my most nostalgic albums. The movie, was once my absolute favorite movie…I was sure the secret to life was held in it somehow….I watched it once as an adult and didn’t quite get it. But last night the small pieces that were intertwined in it made me want to see it again.

I’m not going to be able to encapsulate all that it was, but I will mention some highlights and share some pictures.

The way that Roger Waters juxtaposed and paralleled 1984esque Big Brother mentality, our current government/police state, the ongoing war on “terrorism,” drugs, capitalism, WWII, Iraq, Afghanistan, the London bombings, genocide, shell, BP, Apple, Iphone, Ieverything, Mercedes Benz, banks, bailouts, &(^(@#^$)^_*^&@#$(^#%)( was freaking BRILLIANT.

The light show/projectors, smoke and mirrors, planes, puppets, flying pigs, graffiti and the ACTUAL WALL was amazing.

There is one section of my pics wherein my camera wasnt fast enough. It is a set of pictures that reveal a quote:

“Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed.” Dwight D. Eisenhower

There was some beautiful breasts in there too 😉

The individual bricks were amazing.

Roger himself looks like Richard Gere these days. And he sounds the same today as he did 30 years ago. It’s just mind-blowing.

It was a cerebral, audio, visual energy pill for my soul.

If you have a chance to go, you would be a fool to pass it up. I am so thankful I didn’t.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses »

  1. We went a few weeks ago in Denver because my husband is a Pink Floyd fanatic. I agree – it was mind-blowing. And what visuals and props. The pictures of the families coming back from war – especially the little girl whose dad surprised her, made me cry like a baby. I’m with you – it is a do not miss…

Leave a Reply

