A poem to a ghost:

Standard
A poem to a ghost:

In loving you I have loved myself

tethering myself to you through the years

I needed to see myself as you see me

I have anchored myself in that which is the you I have created

but you need to move on

I understand that now

into the beautiful ether…

Into the rest of your own experience

Souls united as ours cannot be separated

in truth

but the tie that binds can be undone

In loving myself I can love you

but letting you go shall be my

most loving action for you.

One response »

Leave a Reply

