Ugh, more poetry? Really? No, it’s a song stupid. Really?

Standard
Ugh, more poetry? Really? No, it’s a song stupid. Really?

Yes, really. At this point in my world, I have finals coming up and all sorts of things going on in my “real” life if you want to call it that, so I’m short on time and brain RAM so you get to read the most fantastic poems/songs I ever wrote. Actually, they may not be that fantastic. Who knows, I can love and hate a poem/song I wrote in the same day. Depends on my mood.

So make your own decisions.

This is actually a song if you can hear it in your head as you read it…It’s kinda a Hole sounding song. Like a “Hole’s first album possibly written by Cobain but claimed by Courtney” kinda song…Whatevs, it sounds fab in my room alone with my guitar and no one listening to me sing(read scream) but myself. Cheers!

Subjective Mistress

Drowning in my self-indulgence

weeding through the honored few

I’m haunted by the borrowed ghosts

and lost inside my wicked womb

(Chorus)

to stay to bloom to swallow

to consume

to entomb

the truth the truth

subjective mistress

My choose my own adventure life

a constant gardener not just at night

I’m overthought and underfucked

and tangled in your broken loom

(Chorus)

to stay to bloom to swallow

to consume

to entomb

the truth the truth

subjective mistress

 

Leave a Reply

