#KONY2012 (No other title seems appropriate)

Standard
#KONY2012 (No other title seems appropriate)

I know the world is a terrible place with terrible people in it.

I also know the world is a wonderous place with wonderful people in it.

Sometimes, when I am caught up in my first world problems and feeling so full of self-pity, the Universe sends me something to remind me of my path and the content of my vision board; a contrast to show me I am a fat american pig with no real problems. I live a blessed life. And so do you. The fact that you are reading this tells me so.

Often, the Universe sends me things via one of my oldest friends and someone who knows me better than I know myself. Oddly, these things come just when I need them. Kismet, you might say.

I digress.

Regardless of how I come upon things, here is my call to action for you today. Just watch this and share it. Awareness is a start. Knowledge is all I am asking of you. 29 minutes of your time and a reblog.  A retweet. A Facebook share. An email.

Joseph Kony via Invisible Children

http://www.kony2012.com

http://www.invisiblechildren.com/frontline

2 responses »

  1. When I was a sophomore in college, speakers from Invisible Children came and it was heartbreaking to see the truth of how things are in certain parts of the world. I definitely think it was good for us to be reminded of just how lucky we are…I just wish I could do more :/ Great post Jani!

  2. Pingback: “Littles can make a big difference.” « Commander In Chic

Leave a Reply

