The state of the world as I know it and random thoughts by Jani Handey

Standard
The state of the world as I know it and random thoughts by Jani Handey
  1. Cartier makes beautiful commercials.
  2. Political issues worldwide and in Syria are going to make me unable to afford gas. I should fill up today.
  3. I am taking a waiver exam and hope it makes it so I don’t have to take stats again.
  4. I am applying for a magical internship and want it soooo bad.
  5. My arm is molting and I like it.
  6. I have an insatiable desire to shout “Ca-Cao” the next time I engage in coitus.
  7. I heart the big bang theory.
  8. My car is making an interesting noise in the front end driver’s side. I believe it may be a brake pad, but my super fab kids have suggested: rock in the caliper, hubcap rub, u-joint and bad brakes. They rock.
  9. Dru from Buffy the Vampire Slayer is not nearly as beautiful as I remember, but Spike is. Also, I still get pumped every time I hear the theme song. 
  10. I bought a baby gate to keep my attachment disordered dog away from the door when we are trying to sleep and he learned how to jump over it. Bastard.
  11. I want my back to look like Christina Aquilera’s in “Burlesque.”
  12. I have my whole first routine figured out for when I am a Burlesque dancer, now I just need to get to a point I am comfortable doing it in front of people.
  13. I went to Lacey, Washington yesterday and I believe that I would like it there or Olympia better. Just saying.
  14. I am about to take finals for my first term at this new school and I feel good about it.
  15. I think that Jack White, Johnny Depp and I could have made sweet music and babies together.
  16. There are 3 places open on my culdesac and only one set of less than lovely neighbors. I hope we get 3 good households, not more partiers. Especially since one of them will be right next to moi.
  17. Working out with Tracy Anderson videos makes me feel like a seizing hippo ballerina.
  18. Earthquake in San Fran area…precursor?

I guess that’s all. Carry on. Wish me luck. Happy thoughts!

Leave a Reply

