For the love of sweet ancient baby alien space monkey Jebus, this will teach me to stick my nose in other people’s business

Standard
For the love of sweet ancient baby alien space monkey Jebus, this will teach me to stick my nose in other people’s business

Back in December, during my sworn off from Facebook month and a half of grieving,  I came home to find my neighbor who I am to this day convinced was a meth head engaged in battery against someone who did not live with her but I had seen there. I don’t remember all the details really, but doing my mandatory reporting and sick of their BS duty, I called it in. Today, I get a bloody subpoena in the mail to testify against who I am only aware of being a victim.

Are you freaking kidding me?

Now I have to go to court at 8 am on MY day off.

Now I have to testify in court.

Now I have to try to remember details.

Now I have to go to the police department and ask for my report so I can remember wtf happened. I don’t know. I don’t remember. I didn’t realize doing the right thing as a neighbor required me to know what happened indeterminately. Damnit.

Sometimes it just doesn’t pay to interfere.

But I am going to be a social worker. Am I required to save the world and report everything? Yes. I have to try. With great power comes great responsibility. And I suppose that means being subpoenaed. Damnit.

I hope he plea bargains. Or they realize that I have nothing to add to their case against HIM. I only saw HER hit him. Why am I being called as a witness against HIM? Oy.

2 responses »

  1. I love sweet ancient baby alien space monkey Jebus. It makes me think happy thoughts about Heaven. You are very special my First, Original, Little Begonia. The Non-Hybred. ILY Na-Na

Leave a Reply

