Boardgames

Standard
Boardgames

What’s the point in starting over

When moving forward is the only choice

3 steps forward, one step back

Slow but eventual progress

Chutes and Ladders

Strategic Chess

Life

I don’t like the game

But still I roll the dice

Still I draw the cards

Still I move my piece toward peace

In Risk

In Axis and Allies

Battleship is no better

Shot for shot

Some miss

Some hit

So we jump the pawn

To find the end

Just fucking unking me please

It’s your crib anyway

I don’t like this game anymore

Let’s just go for a walk.

Leave a Reply

