Foozball, Schmoozball. NY vs Boston….I mean Giants vs Patriots…

Standard
Foozball, Schmoozball. NY vs Boston….I mean Giants vs Patriots…

Oh, I just heart football! *giggle* I heart my Saints more than either team in the Superbowl; but if I have to pick a team, it has to be the Giants. I can’t help it. I think Victor Cruz is dreamy. *cue the needle scratching across a record* 

No!

I don’t like the Giants more because of how a player looks. Are you kidding? I just listened to a girl go on and on about picking the Patriots because Tom Brady is “dreamy” (Really? Who says that about anyone besides a doctor on some stupid anatomy tv show?) but then she went on to wonder if he would be less lucky this year because he cut his hair.

OMG.

Please for the love of all that is holy, unholy and precious to sweet ancient baby alien space monkey Jebus, tell me she is not the norm.

Do people really pick teams because of how the quarterback looks?

Because he looks smart? Dumb? Pretty? Black? Tough? Scary? White? Fast?

I understand being a fan because you are from a certain area or because your family has always loved the Denver Donkeys, er, Denver Broncos; but because the QB has dreamy locks? Give me a effing break.

I am picking the Giants for the following reasons:

  1. It is Eli’s year to shine. His dumb looking brother (hahahah, see what I did there?) is finally out of the way.
  2. Victor Cruz had a killer year for me in fantasy.
  3. Gronkowski is injured.
  4. Brady is prone to temper tantrums when things don’t go his way and that combined with the stress of the game will mess up his hair, ergo his luck.
  5. New York teams are just on an upswing.

Sorry Bostonians. You going DOWN.

Suck on that.

And Mark Wahlberg, say hello to your mother for me at the game.

2 responses »

  1. “Please for the love of all that is holy, unholy and precious to sweet ancient baby alien space monkey Jebus, tell me she is not the norm.” hahahah.

    I pick teams by how their cheerleaders look!

    …kidding! 😛

Leave a Reply

