Someone help! I need an intervention!

Standard

So I made it over 6 weeks without Facebook. And then, like promised, I went back in the middle of the night to get my poetry and pictures ; the multiverse worked against me.

Actually, Zuckerberg worked against me because you have to leave your account active for 24 hours to get all your notes and pictures available. Effing bastard. So I did. It’s like satellite TV; it hooks you into the premium channels with the first 3 months free. Then you forget to shut them off and just keep paying the bill. Only I haven’t forgotten. Each morning I wake up and I think “Ugh my Facebook is on.”

Seriously. Aren’t there more important things to worry about? Like school starting next Monday? My fear of not being able to handle quarter terms? Social work stuff? Work? Bills? The Cascadia fault? Zombie apocalypse? 2012? AGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH

I digressed.

Anyhoo….yeah. I seriously feel like a relapsed addict. Charlie Sheen and shtuff. I have people messaging me begging me not to delete. Family members who are so happy I am back on. An apparent fan base who love to hate me and correct my grammar, yet look forward to reading my sarcastic and witty view of the world.

Dang.

I even find myself rationalizing the use of Facebook for this blog, “my poor Twitter can’t carry it all!”

Oh well. I need to go now, the hooker who’s naked and screaming in my closet is starting to annoy me.

Leave a Reply

