Yeah you caught me looking at ya, so whatareya gonna do about it?

Standard

Just a quick little confessional, devoid of digression for our almost new year ponderings….

I am freaking blind so I have to wear glasses. I prefer contacts, but living in the Pacific Northwest I find there is not a lot of reason to wear contacts other than vanity because I rarely NEED sunglasses. However, I am rather vain so I wear contacts most of the time, ergo, I wear sunglasses if for no other reason than an accessory, habit or wishful thinking.

Because of this, I have grown quite adept at people watching and keeping my mouth from revealing the thoughts which my eyes cannot hide.

Herein lies the problem.

When the occasion happens I am too lazy, too late or just don’t give a sh*t, and I am wearing my glasses, I forget they have clear lens.

I glare.

I say “F**K YOU” with my eyes.

I say “I’d f**k you” with my eyes.

I roll my eyes.

I look out of the corner of my eyes all batsh*t crazy without turning my head to stare you down in the car next to me at the light.

I do any number of things, assuming I’m safe because you can’t see me.

Except when I forget that you can.

Then I am busted.

I turn red. (Which is a whole different level of red for me, anyone that knows me can attest to my scarlet brilliance….)

I feel dumb.

I come home and blog away all my “caught in the act” voyeuristic shame.

Tee hee.

Anyone else do this?

Don’t lie.

Anyone else get CAUGHT?

2 responses »

  1. F**k Freud, I’m a Jungian. I’m conscious of my doings. I glare in the knowledge that I’m glaring. But then my Erikson side kicks in and I’m ashamed that I’m looking at somebody in a way I know that society deems as “wrong”.

    And then I start singing the song, “I Wear My Sunglasses At Night”…because I can. It makes me feel better. I’m used to wearing glasses, though, so I understand the difference between them and shades. I RARELY make THAT mistake 😉

Leave a Reply

