And so it begins, the end is near? 2012 and junk…

Standard

So I was thinking about the hoopla surrounding 2012 and all the varying thoughts/theories on it. Is it the end? Is it a shift in consciousness? Zombie Apocalypse? Are the aliens coming? Did I really fail to get recruited by the Illuminati in time? Were the Mayans just bored and decided to stop? Are the Reptilians coming? Is the 12th planet coming into our scope? Phone home Nibiru? Is the rapture coming? Is it a metaphorical end? Is it when Walter comes to know Walternate? Is Alex Jones right? Is Tom Cruise right? Was Zecharia Sitchin right? Will the election trigger the end? Will there be mail service in the FEMA camps? Is the NWO using the 2012 hype as a mass distraction put their own evil agendas into action? I don’t know. AAAAAGGGGHHHHH these are the thoughts that consume my brain power when I am not in school with required reading! And you wonder why I frequently am an insomniac…..

Anyone who knows me knows I am a little bit of a conspiracy theorist and suspects I wear an aluminum foil hat (when anyone who knows anything knows that you have to use TIN foil, duh). What I do know is that the first time I heard anything about the 12-21-2012 date was when I was pregnant with my son, 15 years ago. My best friend and her husband, Brian, were living with us and we spoke about it at length several times. I am not sure where he had even heard of it but since he was originally from California, I probably just assumed that being as sophisticated and worldly as being Californian makes you that everyone there knew. Ha. How naive I was, in all of my pregnant 16-year-old glory…

I digress.

Regardless, December 21, 2012 seemed like a science fiction date then. “In the year 2012….” cue the action movie score…..Now it is here and I am not sure what to think. I have made preparations for at least 6 scenarios; another 3 I have decided require no action on my part. Given my geographic location, those scenarios pretty much guarantee my imminent death. I have made peace with that.

In the event that life doesn’t change, my 2nd anniversary goes on without a hitch and my student loans remain a blemish on my soul, I wish you a premature Happy Solstice!

What are your plans for 2012? Life as usual?

7 responses »

  1. Yeah, 2012 will be interesting. Here’s my theory: the Mayans were correct. Nephalem (check it in the Bible) were aliens known as “giants of the old” will come back and turn most of humanity into zombies, rapture the ones who are worthy and by December 21, 2012 the last human will die of the zombie virus infection. Sure, it’s not exactly Biblical, but it’s a solid theory, I think. Maybe nephalem are actually cyons from Battlestar Galactica. Who knows? Guess we’ll find out soon. Happy New Year!

  2. Of course, it could be like the last episode of Dexter entitled “This is How the World Ends” and it certainly didn’t end. In fact, it’s apparently going to go on for two more seasons.

  3. I think something will happen, contrived or natural. It is an opportunity for ones in power to create a stink and I dont think the date will pass without some sort of chaos. I sure dont want to be in california when it happens. Much rather be close to home with family. Great article.

Leave a Reply

